P4 binding

Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Age
60
How can I bind a controller to a P4 that does not have a gimbal\camera?

Surely there must be a way. Please

Thanks
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,415
Reaction score
2,038
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Do the binding manually with the remote. C1 + C2 + camera button. Blue led and beeping. AC on and yellow flashing lights, press link button on side of AC above usb/sd slots. Should link. YouTube: manual link P4. Happy flying and be safe.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
1,918
Reaction score
1,167
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Do the binding manually with the remote. C1 + C2 + camera button. Blue led and beeping. AC on and yellow flashing lights, press link button on side of AC above usb/sd slots. Should link. YouTube: manual link P4. Happy flying and be safe.
Have I missed something? This can be done without a camera?
always up for a new clue.
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,415
Reaction score
2,038
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Do the binding manually with the remote. C1 + C2 + camera button. Blue led and beeping. AC on and yellow flashing lights, press link button on side of AC above us
Have I missed something? This can be done without a camera?
always up for a new clue.
You can fly it with the camera disconnected so I assume that's the same thing as no camera? I believe all he needs to do is a manual link up. P4 link and SD is on the AC side, not on the camera. Am I missing something too?
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,415
Reaction score
2,038
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Hey Jimmy,
Have you tried the manual link yet? Want to know if it worked for you. Hopefully it will still lock in your home point so you don't have to fly in Atti mode and rth works. Gluck
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,415
Reaction score
2,038
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Does everything power up? Is it a P4S aircraft and 300C remote? Did you get the remote with the AC or seperately?

At least if you have GPS you can fly with a map on your device. That and the AC data on screen should make for a fun experience. Luck. Gotta go. bye
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
1
Age
60
Happy to fly without a camera but I don’t have the link button in the aircraft to bind. The manual method still requires you to press the a\c link button as all I get is a beeping blue light and nothing else
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,635
Messages
1,449,471
Members
102,437
Latest member
Projull