Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3S no wi-fi help needed

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by JonnyBenson, Aug 30, 2016.

  1. JonnyBenson

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Hi

    Anyone help please?

    I'm on a beach with no wi-fi connection, how do i reset it? It worked fine yesterday.

    Cheers

    Sent from my LG-H850 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. firestars

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    25
    Reset what?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. JonnyBenson

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    In other words how do i get my connection back?

    Sent from my LG-H850 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,751
    Likes Received:
    483
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    Switch on the RC, turn the gimbal dial to the far right, and toggle the S2 switch back and forth for at least three times. The RC will sound a long beep if the SSID + password for the wifi have been reset to default values.
     
  5. JonnyBenson

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Just tried and nothing happened.

    Sent from my LG-H850 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,751
    Likes Received:
    483
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    Why are you saying that the Wi-Fi is disconnected? What are your symptoms?

    Sent from my HTC 10 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. JonnyBenson

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Because the app says disconnected at the top. I've tried resetting using the s2 switch but it still doesn't work.

    Sent from my LG-H850 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Pharm

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    589
    When it says disconnected, that's not wifi. It's telling you the AC is not connected to the RC. This can be due to flying too far from the controller, incorrect antenna positioning, antenna cable pulled loose or broken, the Phantom is off or not linked, etc. Are all the lights on the RC green when it says this? Is it happening while it's on the ground in front of you or when it's flying? I'm assuming on the ground because if in the air, it'll RTH. Give us some more info, please. Describe what you're doing when it says this. As we used to say in the photography forums, help us help you. Finally, is your device (phone, etc.) connected to the Phantom WIFI and not to a different WIFI? I have to manually set mine to tha Phantom every time I fly from my house because it automatically connects to my house WIFI and I'm standing there scratching my head wondering why it won't connect.
     
    #8 Pharm, Aug 31, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2016
    Storm likes this.
  9. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1,751
    Likes Received:
    483
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    Some good points. To the OP is the large LED on the RC green or red after you power everything up ?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3S help needed Forum Date
Help needed. P3S crashed with Camera partially broken Standard/4k Discussion Dec 26, 2015
Standard Help linking Litchi to P3s - No video feed Phantom 3 Help Aug 7, 2017
new purchase P3S does not like any apple device help!? Standard/4k Discussion Jul 27, 2017
Standard New Owner Needs P3S Help Phantom 3 Help Jul 15, 2017
Can anyone help me with a rc signal lost problem on p3s Standard/4k Discussion Jun 20, 2017