Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Jimph1

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi guys I own a P3A and a P4 I'm going to get one of my contoller modified with range extender.

    Now can my P3A controller be used with P4 and visa versa as I don't want to pay for both to be modified ?

    I know the P4 controller has a pause in flight button and that's the only difference I can see. And I know how to pair a controller via app.

    Thanks

    Jim
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,856
    Likes Received:
    8,659
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yes.
     
  3. Dacon Productions

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    289
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    A has the most Tx power and C has the least. For Inspire drones, the RC classification is opposite.
    Mod the one with the least Tx power out.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A controller controller Forum Date
I'm looking for a P3A controller car charger General Discussion Nov 3, 2017
Replacement battery for P3A controller? Pro/Adv Discussion Sep 11, 2017
P3A remote controller doesn’t turn on after upgrade Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 5, 2017
SOLD: P3A controller and batteries Classifieds Jul 22, 2017
P3A Won't connect to controller Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 16, 2017