order Phantom 4 Pro refurbished, was received with Inspire 1 remote controller

Reaction score
I ordered a refurbished Phantom 4 Pro from DJI, and when tried to connect to Controller with DJI GO4, I received a message that said "Current DJI Device: Inspire 1; Use the DJI GO App for this DJI Device." I don't know if it's an Inspire 1 v1 or Inspire v2; but the bottom line is that I ordered and paid for the Phantom 4 Pro from DJI.

Has anyone else had this problem? Can anyone tell me about if you can even use an Inspire 1 remote controller with the Phantom 4 Pro drone? I am lost.

I am completely new to drones, and I was just beginning to get set up hoping I could actually maybe fly the drone this weekend......

Thank you in advance for any comments!

Reactions: embayweather
I'm sure it would help if you would include the model number from the controller.

You may just be looking at one of many that are supported within the list of options on the Go 4 app.

Reactions: tak5501
First of all my mistake as we have the P4 NOT the P4Pro. The model number is the GL 300C. When I tried to start the DJI Go P4 my remote controller gave me that message to use the DJI GO. Which is also confusing. But I am completely new to drones. I need to edit the Thread now since the title is wrong.... geez.

No worries.
Welcome to the Forum!

GJI Go is or maybe was for the P4 and DJI Go 4 is for the Pro, but I do see that it looks like it supports the non Pro now too.

I think if you just make sure you are selecting the correct model from the list and you will be fine.

I don't personally own a first generation 4, but again if you select the 4 you should be sky bound soon. Both 4 and Pro are great machines, but you will be doing yourself a disservice if you don't read the manual first. If you haven't found it already, it's available on the DJI web. Just select Drones and follow the menus to the PDF.