Nvidia Shield (partial screen)??

Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
187
Reaction score
18
Age
48
Does anyone have an issue with the Nvidia shields screen only being partial instead of it being full screen when flying?

What I'm trying to say is that both sides of the screen are blank.
Anyone?
If so, how do I fix this?
Please and thank you


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
397
Reaction score
77
Location
Virginia, USA
Does anyone have an issue with the Nvidia shields screen only being partial instead of it being full screen when flying?

What I'm trying to say is that both sides of the screen are blank.
Anyone?
If so, how do I fix this?
Please and thank you


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
I have used my Shield K-1 only once in flight (got it last Thursday, to replace my Samsung Tab S), and the display was full screen. I fired it up this morning to change some photo and video settings, and all displayed OK.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
187
Reaction score
18
Age
48
I have used my Shield K-1 only once in flight (got it last Thursday, to replace my Samsung Tab S), and the display was full screen. I fired it up this morning to change some photo and video settings, and all displayed OK.

Hmmmm. I'll post a pic in a few mins.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2015
Messages
67
Reaction score
26
Age
82
Location
Valdosta, GA
I also have used my Shield for many months with no problems. Have you added many apps or programs to your Shield?
Suggest these steps --
Go to browser and clean all history and cookies, etc.
Remove your version of DJI GO app and install latest version.
From App Store install Advanced Task Manager and run that before each flying session. Leave unchecked DJI GO and GPS because you need them f mkor flying . That removes your other apps from draining resources from your Shield when you are going to fly.
Also be sure your USB cable is not one that has the short connector on the Micro end. I have one that did and would not work with shield.
If none of this works, you have a large problem I'm afraid.

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
  • Like
Reactions: Double_DoubleG
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
397
Reaction score
77
Location
Virginia, USA
I also have used my Shield for many months with no problems. Have you added many apps or programs to your Shield?
Suggest these steps --
Go to browser and clean all history and cookies, etc.
Remove your version of DJI GO app and install latest version.
From App Store install Advanced Task Manager and run that before each flying session. Leave unchecked DJI GO and GPS because you need them f mkor flying . That removes your other apps from draining resources from your Shield when you are going to fly.
Also be sure your USB cable is not one that has the short connector on the Micro end. I have one that did and would not work with shield.
If none of this works, you have a large problem I'm afraid.

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using PhantomPilots mobile app
Are you saying the USB cable that shipped with the Phantom is not the right one? What's a "short connector"?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Double_DoubleG
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Messages
1,290
Reaction score
414
Age
61
Location
Alta, Ca.
make sure that your resolution is set to 16 x 9, not 4 x 3
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,580
Messages
1,439,953
Members
101,363
Latest member
bdeitz1978