Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Berner

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a new pilot and this is my first post. I purchased a Phantom 4 exactly one month ago and today I'm having a problem with it. After powering up I get the status "No Image Transmission Signal", it then changes to "Safe to Fly" briefly (and I get a camera image), it then goes back to the "No Image Transmission Signal" and cycles through these two message for a while before it end on the "No Image.." message.
    I also note that the Gimbal Status is "Gimbal Disconnected".
    I've tried updating firmware but I get a "failed" message.
     
  2. marcel79

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    I had only the part that my gimbal was disconnected suddenly en didnt know how to reconnected it, no video feed because of that offcourse.

    After posting on this forum i tryed someones response wich was to format my sd card from in the dji go app.
    After doing that, video fees was back and no more gimbalproblems!
    Maybe this can work for you to?

    Sent from my SM-G920F using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,303
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Make sure the wire plugs are completely inserted in the Phantom.
     
  4. Berner

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the advice. Sorry for all the quertions but how do i do the format. Plug P4 into computer and find fomat command in dji assistant on pc?
     
  5. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,303
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    I recommended checking the plugs/wires. You can either remove the SC card and format it FAT in a computer or you can connect the controller to the P4, go into settings and format the card there. I don't think that will help as you should get video even if there is no card in the P4.
     
  6. marcel79

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    16
    I dont know how, but for me formatting the sd card thrue the dji app when connected, worked for me to reconnect the gimbal and having video feed back again after i almost send my p4 back to dji.
    The response in my threat says it has to been done when connected so the sd cards stays in the pantom.
    Again, dont know why;) but it worked!

    Hope this helpes or an other solution.


    Sent from my SM-G920F using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - image Forum Date
P4pro transfer images from cache to sd card Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 13, 2017
Weak image transmission signal Phantom 4 Help Aug 9, 2017
Attention for Setting for image sizing Editing (Photo and Video) Aug 7, 2017
P3 Standard still image quality Standard/4k Discussion Aug 6, 2017
Image Transmission Signal Loss Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 4, 2017