No image transmission signal

Reaction score
I am brand new to the drone world. And recently purchased a Phantom 4 pro. I have been unable to use it due to the camera not sending an image on my screen. I have updated with the most recent firmware from the DJI wed sight and I have formatted my SD card. Sometimes if I pull the Sd card & then power down the drone. Wait 10secs power back up the drone it will turn on for a few seconds. But it always looses camera transmission. Does anyone know how to fix this problem with the Phantom 4 Pro? Thank you in advance!

I am brand new to the drone world. And recently purchased a Phantom 4 pro. I have been unable to use it due to the camera not sending an image on my screen. I have updated with the most recent firmware from the DJI wed sight and I have formatted my SD card. Sometimes if I pull the Sd card & then power down the drone. Wait 10secs power back up the drone it will turn on for a few seconds. But it always looses camera transmission. Does anyone know how to fix this problem with the Phantom 4 Pro? Thank you in advance!
Welcome to the forum! Sorry to hear you're experiencing difficulties. I'm sure you're anxious to fly.

Is the drone new, out of the box? Or was it purchased used? What exactly do you see on your mobile device? Have you tried viewing the maps?

The first thing I would do is re-install the GO app on your mobile device. The second thing I would try is swapping out the cable between your controller and your mobile device.

IF your not savvy...on installs and uninstalls : Just be sure that you "Uninstall" the Go Pro app before you install another one....Good Luck and Larbear did a great job informing you above !

Thank you for all the help!
I have....
1. Switched cables.
2. Updated all firmware.
3. Formatted the SD Card.
4. Uninstalled Go app & reinstalled it.