Newby display questions about Phantom 4 pro V2.0

Reaction score
I plan to purchase a Phantom 4 Pro + V2.0 next month. Will be using it mostly for photography. Was considering getting the built in display but others have suggest I get a bigger screen such as the Crystal Sky. I'm a senior citizen so a bigger display makes sense. If I order the drone without the display, will it still have the brackets to hold my Crystal Sky or other display? What is the biggest display that will fit in the brackets? I'm an amateur photographer and will appreciate any suggestions and guidance on this purchase. Thanks.

Reactions: dirkclod
I have the Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 and 7.85" CrystalSky and love the combo. I also use the same CrystalSky on my Mavic 2 and like the quick release mounts.

The bracket it comes with (the P4, not the CS) is for phones or tablets (and there are good tablet alternatives to the CrystalSky, if you do some searching around this forum).

This is the mount that I had to purchase extra, it comes with the screws and cable:
P4 CrystalSky mount

So if you go the route of the CrystalSky, it is just a matter of unscrewing the tablet bracket that comes on the controller, and attaching the bracket linked above.

Reactions: HiTcHy
Welcome to the forum . .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .:)

Reactions: HiTcHy