Remote ID Question regarding Phantom 4 Pro

Reaction score
I have been out of the drone field for roughly four years due to commitments with graduate school and the pandemic. I have an older DJI Phantom 4 Pro that has been in storage during that time. I plan to get recertified for the FAA Part 107 license before the end of this year. I am aware that the Phantom 4 Pro has been discontinued. For the interim, I plan to fly my Phantom 4 Pro to refresh and rebuild my piloting skills until I decide on an appropriate drone to replace it. While reading my FAA Part 107 study guide, I learned that in 2020, while I was absent from flying, that the FAA will soon require both newer and older drones to have Remote IDs or other appropriate radio or transmitter IDs to allow them to be identified in flight. I am no expert on radio frequencies or radio equipment. Before I fly my Phantom 4 Pro, I intend to make sure that the drone has the mentioned FAA-required remote ID, be properly updated with its software and firmware, get a remote controller with a built-in display, and, if necessary, replace the lithium batteries and any other parts that need replacing. My question is does the older Phantom 4 Pro already have the FAA-required transmittable remote ID built-in, will it be available through a software/firmware update from DJI, or do I have to purchase a separate ID transmitter or broadcaster to attach to the drone? If I have to buy a separate remote ID device, what device would you recommend?