New to Droning

Reaction score
I just started flying a drone I have 13 flights on the DJI Phantom 3 SE and I have a lot of questions. Sorry
1st question how do I get the 2.4KM flight and video range out of my SE

1st question how do I get the 2.4KM flight and video range out of my SE
These numbers are under IDEAL conditions. Which means, no obstructions, complete VLOS , antenna's oriented properly, and full battery charge, among others.

should I be I 2.4 or 5.8
also would my tablet have anything to do with it I have a Samsung Tab A 9.7

13 flights 1.2km is far enough.. but flight distance depends on where you live, Where you fly. if you are in town your signal gets scrambled pretty quick
I am in the country and it might be far enough since I am a beginner but I like to test the limits

I am in the country and it might be far enough since I am a beginner but I like to test the limits
My first advice is to try it at a different location. Don't forget that the P3SE uses a WiFi signal and that is very sensitive to interference. For example, when there is a powerplant somewhere in your area, it can already affect the quality of your connection.

You use the 5.8 ghz connection for longer distances but it is very sensitive. The 2.4 ghz has a slightly shorter range but is less sensitive. You get the most out of your drone by flying at a height of 80 ~ 120 meters above water. A water surface acts as a kind of mirror for your signal and ensures that you can fly further.

But... as a novice drone pilot I advise you to enjoy the shorter distances and to focus your attention on film technology. In addition, the app offers sufficient options (Waypoints, Follow Me, etc.) to expand your basic knowledge.