New here!! Phantom 3 shaky/woobly footage question

Reaction score
Hi all, I have read so many topics on woobly (Jello) footage from the Phantom 3 camera and fixes.
I have tried everything I have found online and still getting a weird wooble through my video.
Im pretty new to drones and actually sort of acquired this drone from friend that didnt want it anymore.
It has been crashed and I replaced the whole body with a new one.
I have uploaded a small clip to show what is happening.
Wondering if anyone here can point me to a cause for this?

Any help is much appreciated
Thank you

sammy

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Does the copter vibrate ? or is the shutter on cam open too long ?

Does the copter vibrate ? or is the shutter on cam open too long ?

It does shake a bit but not sure why sometimes the video looks smooth and then you see the ripple. Maybe the shutter speed is the issue? What sort of shutter speed is the sweet spot for the Phantom 3?

Ive seen several articles on this and it can be caused by using aftermarket props. In every case I've read about when they went back to dji props the problem stopped. Hear is one link that talks about it.
Jello Effect - What causes it and how to cure it.
Thank you so much Steve60. Just bought new props from DJI and a balancer so lets see if that cures it. Going to check out the gymbal as well but Im thinking if it was the gymbal all my footage would be super shaky I think?

Turn the Phantom upside down on the bench.
Inspect the yaw arm where it mounts to the yaw motor shaft, and check it for any wiggle.
Mine would wiggle even with the grub screw was tight.

Turn the Phantom upside down on the bench.
Inspect the yaw arm where it mounts to the yaw motor shaft, and check it for any wiggle.
Mine would wiggle even with the grub screw was tight.
Great tip Mdowney58. Thank you. Will check it out tomorrow when I get home.