New construction 3d mapping

Reaction score
Totally new to drones and this forum. I searched but could not find any information on this.
I am a builder and want to use my phantom 4 pro to make a nice 3d image of the house after it is complete. I could then provide the customer with this and inspect the house and roof for defects without using a video.
I would like to create a flight plan over the house to get pictures for the 3d image but since it is new construction, the house is not on google maps yet.
Can I use the drone to mark corners of the house then create a flight plan off that?
If so, how do I do that and how does it know how high to fly?
Or what would you recommend for this process using iOS?
Thanks and appreciate any help I can get.

The method I normally us is download and install the DroneDeploy app, you can set everything up in there, it will give you an idea of height, number of photos and flight duration. From there go to mapsmadeeasy.com and have them process. Many smaller projects won't cost you anything to do.

@Sky88 hello and WELCOME to the forum.

First off understand you'll need to research and get your FAA Part 107 Credentials because what you're wanting to do it WAY outside of hobby/recreational use. Just giving you a heads up on that as it's not an option. It's not hard to accomplish it just takes some time to study, pay $150, and pass the test.

We do this type of work using MapsMadeEasy and it's very intuitive once you get familiar with the aircraft and the application. Just get the system, register it, get your Part 107 and get good at flying the aircraft before jumping into a 3rd party process.

Again WELCOME to the forum :)

@Sky88 hello and WELCOME to the forum.