Litchi Mision Hub Auto(TNW) to Custom (WD) question

Reaction score
Hi Folks,

Just a newbie here but looking forward to being involved in this great forum. I've been using the Litchi App and VLM for a few months now and have reviewed the help files extensively. One thing I can't seem to figure out is how to change the heading from Auto(TNW) to Custom (WD) for certain waypoints.
Here's the sequence of events for an example:

Go into Mission Settings and set Heading Mode to Auto(TNW)
Place approximately 30 waypoints (headings point to next waypoint..great)
I want to change two waypoints to Custom(WD) however Heading is grayed out.
Go into Mission Settings and set Heading Mode to Custom(WD)
I can now change the heading mode for those two waypoints to whatever I want, however all the other waypoints have changed headings to 0... not what I was expecting!
I could manually rotate all headings for the remaining 28 waypoints but it would be nice if when changing from Auto(TNW) to Custom(WD in mission settings that the waypoints maintain their previous heading.
Hope that's clear as mud..

Does anyone have a workaround for this?

Thanks

Reaction score
Hey I have a p2v+ I see u use litchi. I trying to use it to but I can get it to connect to the qaudcopter. I have a iPhone will it still work?

Reaction score
Hey I have a p2v+ I see u use litchi. I trying to use it to but I can get it to connect to the qaudcopter. I have a iPhone will it still work?

For drones with a Wi-Fi connection (Phantom 3 Standard/4K, Spark), follow these steps:
  1. Make sure no DJI-based apps (including DJI Go, Litchi and other third party DJI drone/osmo apps) are running in the background. If there are any, force kill them
  2. Force close all DJI-based apps (including DJI Go and other third party DJI drone/osmo apps). Please note step 1 is not enough. To force close an app, go to your mobile device Settings - Apps - DJI Go (or other app name) - Force close