iPad Mini 4 WiFI-only with P3A/P3P Help

Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
42
Reaction score
6
I was wondering if any of you guys use iPad mini 4 with your P3's, how much delay if any at long distances? Any performance differences between GPS and WiFi only Mini 4? I heard on the P3's you can just download the maps at home and you don't really need GPS, unless you wanna use Litchi.

I never got these answers from Google so I hope I can get them here.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
522
I was wondering if any of you guys use iPad mini 4 with your P3's, how much delay if any at long distances? Any performance differences between GPS and WiFi only Mini 4? I heard on the P3's you can just download the maps at home and you don't really need GPS, unless you wanna use Litchi.

I never got these answers from Google so I hope I can get them here.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using PhantomPilots mobile app

yes use all the time, great little device.
no delay even at 4km's away.
no difference in performance, just loads maps in app prior to flight.
 

alokbhargava

Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
6,943
Reaction score
2,325
Location
San Francisco, CA
You can even use Litchi without GPS for waypoint missions.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
58
I just ordered magic ad bought iPad mini 4wifi only. Will I be Abel to use my cell phone hot spot and connect mini to it while hard wired ti remote control?


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
2,409
Reaction score
893
Location
Ohio
I just ordered magic ad bought iPad mini 4wifi only. Will I be Abel to use my cell phone hot spot and connect mini to it while hard wired ti remote control?


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
Should work like any other WiFi connected.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
58
Ty do you know if I change rth function to return to remote will still work without gps in my iPad? I assume it would return to the Single from the remote control


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
2,409
Reaction score
893
Location
Ohio
Ty do you know if I change rth function to return to remote will still work without gps in my iPad? I assume it would return to the Single from the remote control


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
Rth is completely controlled by the aircraft. As long as it has enough satellites, it can find its way home.
 

Recent Posts

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
142,187
Messages
1,461,276
Members
103,974
Latest member
Galuwen