I Want a Drone?

Reaction score
I want to buy a drone for beginners. I have an iphone 3, 4 and 4s. Will one of these work with a drone?

I want to buy a drone for beginners. I have an iphone 3, 4 and 4s. Will one of these work with a drone?
If you're going to buy a DJI drone, you can find a list of supported and commonly used mobile devices here.

Gosh buy one and find out ,,

I joined this forum for help and advice. I'm not the OP, but if I was I'd wonder why I bothered (he's a brand new member), with replies like that one. Why is it necessary to be so rude? It's a forum...discuss, help, advise, certainly. But, coming her to be insulting should lead to an immediate ban IMHO, as it puts others off from joining.

Last edited by a moderator:
Good morning and welcome to the forum.

I am not an Apple person as I only use Android devices. However, you can reference the list provided by @msinger to see if your device will work. As a total beginner, your first decision should be which drone to purchase. If you want portability, ease of use, and value then I would recommend looking at the Spark. You can get a very nice package without breaking the bank. If you really enjoy it then you can always move up later.

Whatever you decide on, please read all of the documentation, watch the beginner videos on YouTube, and ask lots of questions here, or in the Spark Pilots forum if you go that route.