How low would you fly your P3A at speed?

Reaction score
I am new at this but really enjoying it so far! I live by the coast and would love to do some really low level fly-by shots at the beach shore. Any considerations in terms of how low would be considered safe (don't want to crash it into the water!)?

I've flown full speed only about 6 inches off a calm lake but be prepared to pull up because she could dip.
Actually what am I thinking, don't do it yet. I'm flying years. Start slowly. Go half speed and maybe 10ft above any waves. Most crashes are from new pilots trying to jump in to quick.

Lower.. And lower and lower... You should have sand on the bottom of the legs if you do it right.

Low and slow baby. i have read somewhere that if you do intend to fly low to the sea turn the VPS off but dont hold me to this others might shoot me down in flames but it might be a handy tip if it is correct!!

Reactions: Farmer
This was from a few weeks ago when a few of us Irish lads met up. The video is just a bit of fun but probably shows me doing about 10 things you shouldn't do with a drone like getting close to water, people, trees, church steeples, flying under a bridge, launching from our the apartment we rented for the weekend etc.....
Warning it's cheesy as hell ;)

That was fun :)

Reactions: Mal_PV2_Ireland
This was from a few weeks ago when a few of us Irish lads met up. The video is just a bit of fun but probably shows me doing about 10 things you shouldn't do with a drone like getting close to water, people, trees, church steeples, flying under a bridge, launching from our the apartment we rented for the weekend etc.....

Really a nice shots of the launch from the apartment balcony and the church flyover.