How do I unauthorise flightlog syncing in the Go AND the Go 4 apps please? IOS and Android

Joined
Jul 2, 2019
Messages
452
Reaction score
201
Age
50
I ran into a problem with my Go app flight logs and wanted to check if I had ever sync'd any, so I sync'd an empty 5s iphone.
I had to authorise the sync'ing and it did not add any logs to the phone so I assume I have not sync'd in the past.
However I can not seem to find a way to remove the authorisation, hence my question.

On an Android phone I am wary of pressing the 'cloud' button in the Go App and do not know if it too would require authorisation for the first sync'ing, does it?
As an alternative question, how do I check on an Android phone if Go App sync'ing has been enabled.

The same questions apply to the Go4 app under Android and 'IOS'?
Thanks
 

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,847
Reaction score
4,582
Age
51
Location
NZ
I did find this bit of info,,I have not looked in settings but must be somewhere after reading this,,,I have been asked by dji in past for some permission on stuff but cant remember what it was under....?..ok


I remember I seen app permission in app store when downloading djigo,,mayby delete and reinstall DJI to get those permissions to come up again
Screenshot_20201227-104223_Chrome.jpg
 
Last edited:

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,847
Reaction score
4,582
Age
51
Location
NZ
This from playstore app permission
Screenshot_20201227-105748_Google Play Store.jpg
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,692
Reaction score
8,692
On an Android phone I am wary of pressing the 'cloud' button in the Go App and do not know if it too would require authorisation for the first sync'ing, does it?
On the Android app, you press the cloud icon and can select the files you wish to synch.
It's a one-time thing and does not continue to synch files into the future.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
6,847
Reaction score
4,582
Age
51
Location
NZ
Yip I did coment in my first post that I delete cause thought you might have known,,also in flight log setting you got syncing for 1 month,,6 months or ALL,,,,,,dont clear them unless you got old device with app on to retrieve them ,,no no permission needed to sync flights,,its your choice,,,,,I keep mine for safety reasons for amount of time incase I get in trouble,,it shows where drone was height speed etc and saved my butt so the police was happy,,,this is the only reason I save because these files accumulate lots of space on your device
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2019
Messages
452
Reaction score
201
Age
50
Thanks guys, with regards to the Iphone I tried switching off what permissions I could find and I still went back to the 'select how far back you want to go' window, so I went the delete the app route, reinstalling now.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,292
Messages
1,446,256
Members
102,064
Latest member
Nathaniell