Holder for phone

Reaction score
Hi there,
Just joined and hopefully I do not break the rules. I am new to the Drone world, my wife gave me a present of a Phantom 3 for my birthday. Just setting it up now and there is nothing viable to hold my phone. Any advise?
Thanks

I bought a sprung clip design of eBay for about $5 that holds up to 7" tablet. Fits same way as the stock .... onto the handle.

Nigel

Hi there,
Just joined and hopefully I do not break the rules. I am new to the Drone world, my wife gave me a present of a Phantom 3 for my birthday. Just setting it up now and there is nothing viable to hold my phone. Any advise?
Thanks
This question is often asked and these are a few of the mentioned options to consider.
I haven't tried any of them. I just see them noted here whenever the question comes up.

Tablet Mount - DJI
Tablet Mount - Rave Aerial (use with the Jellyfish Tripod Mount)
Tablet Mount - Tarot (use with the Jellyfish Tripod Mount)
Hooshion MobileTablet Holder

Last edited:
Reactions: epicdoom

Attachments

• July 28 2017 003.JPG
    July 28 2017 003.JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 228
  • July 28 2017 007.JPG
    July 28 2017 007.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 238
Last edited:
The jellyfish holder says up to 8oz/.5lbs but I want to say the iPad mini rings in an oz or two more... does the Jfish hold it strong n steady etc...?

The jellyfish holder says up to 8oz/.5lbs but I want to say the iPad mini rings in an oz or two more... does the Jfish hold it strong n steady etc...?
It holds my Galaxy tab A just fine it is 9.7 ozs not 7.9 ozs it is the one in the pic.
I never flipped it over or anything like that but normal use it has been great

I recommend the Hooshion mobil tablet holder on amazon. It is like $15. It has 2 sides one for the phone and rotate it 180 degrees and you can mount a 10 inch tablet should you ever upgrade. I did use the phone but now have a tablet. love this thing.20171008_180723.jpg 20171008_180653.jpg