Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

HD out of Zenmuse?

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by stphntylr, Feb 23, 2014.

  1. stphntylr

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    So Lightbridge, sounds cool. I am at a loss as to how one would get HD out of their cam unless the gimbal also passes HD.

    I tried to search for this, but 'zenmuse' 'hd' 'video' are all too common of terms to be allowed to search. So apologies if this is covered elsewhere.

    Do the Zenmuse gimbals pass HD signal? Is that limited to higher end models or will my H3-2D pass it? Firmware upgrade maybe?

    I am asking this because you obviously can't just hang and HDMI off the side of the GoPro in my case that would make the gimbal useless.

    Anyone have any insight on this?
     
  2. havasuphoto

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Lake Havasu, AZ
    No. None of the Zen models output HD. That's why theLightbridge is around $1600. HD is a lot more info to broadcast.
    However, eventually, the price on HD transmitters will come down. I envision in a few years, we'll have HD downlink video, with true HD video Goggles, for around $1500 total. Still a lot more expensive than an SD set-up.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Zenmuse Forum Date
what camera for Zenmuse Gimbal? Phantom 2 Vision + Help Yesterday at 12:19 PM
Shaking zenmuse gimbal (or drone) ? Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jul 3, 2017
Inspire 1 Pro Drone / Case / Transmitter / TB48 Battery / Zenmuse X5 / - $2000 Classifieds Jun 8, 2017
Zenmuse ribbon cable. Phantom 2 Help Jun 7, 2017
$450 - Phantom 2/Zenmuse H3-3D/Gopro 3+ silver + accessories/Feiyu G3 gimble Classifieds May 17, 2017