Groundstation is coming

Joined
Sep 30, 2014
Messages
964
Reaction score
322
Location
USA
I just got an email that says groundstation is coming to the Inspire and P3, in the next few months. Tahoe Ed confirmed it on RCgroups.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
I just got an email that says groundstation is coming to the Inspire and P3, in the next few months. Tahoe Ed confirmed it on RCgroups.
You beat me to it :) . Received the email and read Ed's comments as well.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
629
Reaction score
140
Location
Treasure Island, FL
So, I didn't think that Ground Station was a P3 option, that it was not available until a 3rd party implemented it? Are they saying it will be functional on arrival? Live Streaming and Director are...
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
So, I didn't think that Ground Station was a P3 option, that it was not available until a 3rd party implemented it? Are they saying it will be functional on arrival? Live Streaming and Director are...
No, "in the coming months"
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
19
Age
59
Location
Waukesha, Wi
What they absolutely positively must have with the new Ground Station and the existing, is the ability to change the default height of all waypoints. Many of us fly on property with trees. You miss not resetting just one of those waypoint heights, and it's tree pruning time.
 
  • Like
Reactions: snowghost
Joined
Sep 30, 2014
Messages
964
Reaction score
322
Location
USA
What they absolutely positively must have with the new Ground Station and the existing, is the ability to change the default height of all waypoints. Many of us fly on property with trees. You miss not resetting just one of those waypoint heights, and it's tree pruning time.
Ed also said POI is coming, I'd guess this will be a very functional add on. 3-5 months wait though.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
629
Reaction score
140
Location
Treasure Island, FL
Does GS allow you to re-position the camera as you travel along your route?
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
19
Age
59
Location
Waukesha, Wi
You most certainly can adjust the camera up and down using the current version of GS.

Does GS allow you to re-position the camera as you travel along your route?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
22
Got the same email. Can't think of anything this puppy will need now.
This thing will have the whole package !!!!!!!!
Very nice.
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2014
Messages
964
Reaction score
322
Location
USA
Got the same email. Can't think of anything this puppy will need now.
This thing will have the whole package !!!!!!!!
Very nice.
I was thinking it'd be cool if they had a block the SOLO mode so you hit a button and it'd fly right in front of any SOLO in the area. ;)
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
19
Age
59
Location
Waukesha, Wi
Please please, do not respond to Solo posts. Those guys will drive you crazy. Thanks.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2015
Messages
629
Reaction score
140
Location
Treasure Island, FL
You most certainly can adjust the camera up and down using the current version of GS.
With the current version of GS, and my apologies if this is common knowledge, can one also yaw during the flight?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 4, 2014
Messages
2,589
Reaction score
1,233
Location
Dublin Ireland
So this all proves that nobody has any idea still. Blade and Tahoe Ed only just said the other day on here that groundstation would not be available for the p3 unless it was by third party but POI would be implemented by dji in a future update.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,107
Messages
1,387,967
Members
97,789
Latest member
AntDX316