Galaxy Tab S2 not recommended for P4P?

Reaction score
Updating Firmware on new P4P, watching videos and I see a guy say that the S2 is not recommended for the P4P. Is this true? I'm sitting here with a brand new S2 and it looks like everything is good to go.
Anyone have a problem with the S2?

Thanks

here is the video:

Mine works perfectly - I did not want to watch all 23 minutes of his video, where in the video does he say that? Also he seems a bit cocky as he fires it up for the first time inside with the props on...

Oh, it worked also on my P3P and works on my Mavic Pro as well - no problems...

That wasn't my experience with the s-2 my p-4 didn't work for crap with it? The only device that would work was an I-phone or I-pad for me.
And I am not a apple product lover but after 2 new android tablets not working I bought my I-pad mini4 with no problems. I was told by someone in this forum it's the marshmallow update that conflicts with the DJI app. I saved the video from the tablet and the drone and sinker them together and you can see the tablet is the problem. I can send you the link if you wish to see it. I don't have the pro version though.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

Mine works perfectly - I did not want to watch all 23 minutes of his video, where in the video does he say that? Also he seems a bit cocky as he fires it up for the first time inside with the props on...

Oh, it worked also on my P3P and works on my Mavic Pro as well - no problems...

At about 4:00 he starts talking about approved devices on DJI's website and gets into the S2 not working.

I just spoke with DJI support and all they could tell me is the S2 is not on their recommended list.
This sucks Donkey Balls - I really like the S2. I used a Samsung Note 8.0 with my P3P for a year and had zero issues.

I just spoke with DJI support and all they could tell me is the S2 is not on their recommended list.