fpv 2.4 ghz

Im not to expert on this, but i think your FC40 transmitter is 2.4ghz and if you try to use a 2.4ghz system for FPV you are going to have issues, im thinking you need to use the 5.8ghz FPV system you have in the link you gave.

i said i wasnt an expert. i thought the early phantoms were 2.4ghz :oops:

crash1sttime said:
The Phantom 1 and Phantom 2 are 2.4 Ghz for the controller.
The FC40 and the Vision models are 5.8 Ghz for the controller, 2.4Ghz for the wifi/video.

I'm not an expert ...but I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn's....

CityZen said:
crash1sttime said:
The Phantom 1 and Phantom 2 are 2.4 Ghz for the controller.
The FC40 and the Vision models are 5.8 Ghz for the controller, 2.4Ghz for the wifi/video.

And now I know, thanks Zen

plymouthphantom said:
For cheaper versions of the above, you want a Boscam TS321 and RC802 ;)
Dang...half what I paid for mine :eek:

Numero5 in case you are not aware the Camera on the FC40 is Wifi (2.4Ghz) but not 2.4Ghz video / audio so for the FC40 we have two routes for FPV. First get a Wifi extender (to help with range) and use a tablet / smart phone with the FC40 App and you can get some reasonable distance. Second you replace the FC40 camera with a Gopro / SJ4000 and Gimbal then add a 2.4Ghz TX. On the ground you have a 2.4 Ghz RC feeding into a monitor OR 2.4ghz Goggles. I made the mistake of buying Boscam switchable %.8/2.4Ghz goggles to view the FC40 camera, doesn't work.

Fuji-Flyer said: