P3 Firmware Firmware bricks my Phantom 3 Advance

Reaction score
Hi people, i am a newbie so please be kind...!!! My controller said that i needed to update, so i did. I updated my drone and controller at the same time.
Now my controller will not connect to my Samsung Tab A. I can move my drone because the controller and drone connect no problem, but DJI GO will not now
connect with my Tablet. It worked fine before the upgrade.....HELP PLEASE.......

Tryed USB cord to eliminate that,,do you have second device to try ,,I use tab a also but dont this this would be a fault but helps eliminate what going on.....oh and welcome ?

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi Ianzone, thanks for the quick reply.
My drone controller only uses usb cable, the Phantom 3 Advanced is not wifi, and i have changed it 3 or 4 times. Nothing will connect to the controller.

Hi Ianzone, thanks for the quick reply.
My drone controller only uses usb cable, the Phantom 3 Advanced is not wifi, and i have changed it 3 or 4 times. Nothing will connect to the controller.
Ah sorry I was thinking about p3s is other post and confuse myself,,,ok sometimes after firmware update they recommend you relink,,I know you have cam movement so it might reestablish the connection to device ?? Bit of a guess but trail and error,,one fix not for all

Thanks....will give it a try but, need to break the link first....?
Na you dont need to but can if you want,,to break link just turn on drone and press,it should go red then,,...I check back soon

Last edited by a moderator:
Yep i know. Just turned drone on and it has the red light......Just put controller on and both go green. Switched tablet on and started
DJI GO and cant connect with software, both DJI Pilot or Letchi........

Maybe a bad USB board. Do you have access to another remote controller to check with? Does any messages show on the device screen?