Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Finding 5 volts to run gopro

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by v-twindad, Oct 15, 2014.

  1. v-twindad

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all, my set up is this P2V, Tarot T2D, gopro silver. Ok so the silver edition GoPro can supposedly run without the battery installed with a 5 volt power source, I have herd that if you use the power from the gimbal controller it will eventually fry the gimbal controller, Is anyone out there running there gopro without a battery, If so does it affect the gimbal CG, and if you are running without a battery where do you get the power for the camera.
    Thanks in advance for any help
     
  2. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    Why?

    Taking power from the Phantom will reduce flight time,
     
  3. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    410
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    Most are trying to get away from powering the GP .
    Can the gimbal still balance with the battery out ?
    When I add a ND filter I have to equal out the weight or the gimbal motor will burn up just some food for thought .
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Finding volts run Forum Date
Any Apps for finding new people and places to fly Southeast USA Aug 5, 2017
Help finding an indoor drone for green screen recording? General Discussion Aug 1, 2017
Finding firmware on P4P+ Phantom 4 Pro Help Jul 27, 2017
Finding a Good Deal.. General Discussion Jun 30, 2017
How are you finding the P4P in general? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 13, 2017