Fc200 camera

Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
Age
36
Location
Indiana
I apologize if I'm posting this in the wrong place.

I've exhausted all known options besides buying a new camera for my DJI Phantom 2 Vision. If anyone has the camera or a replacement "board 3" I would very much like to purchase it.

I've yet to experience flying with FPV. To me, that is kinda the point.

I'm dead in the water until I find a replacement. My finances won't allow me to upgrade my craft for awhile.

I appreciate any help and advice
Thanks
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,728
Reaction score
8,318
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Mine is toast also and just gave up on it till I find a working camera . I have found one but not paying 150 for one I don't know does work ,plus to many have burned for me not knowing why they all did like that .If you will search a little you will see many have .
I just bit the bullet and upgraded and at the moment the next one would be the P3S which is cheap . Well way cheaper now than when it came out .
The only person I know here who don't come on much anymore is @J Dot .
Now he might know what to tell you but I just shelved mine .
Good luck .
 
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
Age
36
Location
Indiana
I've been trying to find a way to make it work. I feel like there has got to be another WIFI camera out there that contains the same components as the FC200. Whatever that "board 3" is... video encoder or processor?? I would think that there should be something out there that could be used in its place.

Or even to use some other camera hooked to the wifi transmitter on the F 200.

I believe the wifi works fine. Just a problem with Processing the video signal for transmission.

I've been looking into alternate fpv cameras and receivers that run on 2.4gHz like the Phantom Vision also, but I'm having trouble finding any cost effective solutions.

I just don't know enough about it to do it myself or figure it out.

I just think there HAS GOT to be some way to fix these cameras.
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,728
Reaction score
8,318
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
If it was it would have been figured out over a year ago when this issue started happening .
If you figure it out you will be a hero . ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: crash1sttime
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
2,008
Reaction score
353
Age
49
Location
Manchester UK
I've been trying to find a way to make it work. I feel like there has got to be another WIFI camera out there that contains the same components as the FC200. Whatever that "board 3" is... video encoder or processor?? I would think that there should be something out there that could be used in its place.

Or even to use some other camera hooked to the wifi transmitter on the F 200.

I believe the wifi works fine. Just a problem with Processing the video signal for transmission.

I've been looking into alternate fpv cameras and receivers that run on 2.4gHz like the Phantom Vision also, but I'm having trouble finding any cost effective solutions.

I just don't know enough about it to do it myself or figure it out.

I just think there HAS GOT to be some way to fix these cameras.

Most fit a Gopro on it with a chinese gimbal and just hit record, only downside is no video link or telemetry data, as you know you cant use a 5.8ghz system as the quad uses that frequency for its controller

Ive fixed loads of the vision plus WIFI units with great success and its a pity that we cant do the same with the vision camera
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod
Joined
May 22, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
47
I looked at the FC200 camera, and in particular board 3.
I soldered wires to all testpoints, and looked for a serial output.

Found it, it's TP1. (baudrate is 115200 8N1)

And as expected, it displayed the same boot messages as on a vision +, ending in a: "no valid boot image found, NAND boot aborted"
Indicating the data in the NAND flash is corrupted.
So looks very similar.

Here are all the voltages on the testpoints:
TP1: uart TX
TP2: 0V (RX??)
TP3: GND
TP4: 1.3V
TP5: 5V
TP6: ?
TP7: 1.8V
TP8: 3V(power)
TP10: 3V

I did try to pull some signals to 3V, in order to enable the serial bootmode (BOOTME BOOTME) of the CPU, but have not been able to get it to work yet. I think the BSEL line is not available on the testpoints..
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2018
Messages
21
Reaction score
2
Age
59
i sent mine in to dji and they repaired it for $100.00 i thought it was well worth the $ now i got my FPV, with mod antenas i get about 2500ft
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
113
Reaction score
25
Age
62
Location
UK, North West
I have a brand new FC200 still in the box, I bought it when I had problems with my camera, but it was a noob error, I am thinking of putting it ebay as I now do not have my P2 anymore.
 
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
i sent mine in to dji and they repaired it for $100.00 i thought it was well worth the $ now i got my FPV, with mod antenas i get about 2500ft
Did you have to send in the complete drone or just the camera?
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Age
34
I looked at the FC200 camera, and in particular board 3.
I soldered wires to all testpoints, and looked for a serial output.

Found it, it's TP1. (baudrate is 115200 8N1)

And as expected, it displayed the same boot messages as on a vision +, ending in a: "no valid boot image found, NAND boot aborted"
Indicating the data in the NAND flash is corrupted.
So looks very similar.

Here are all the voltages on the testpoints:
TP1: uart TX
TP2: 0V (RX??)
TP3: GND
TP4: 1.3V
TP5: 5V
TP6: ?
TP7: 1.8V
TP8: 3V(power)
TP10: 3V

I did try to pull some signals to 3V, in order to enable the serial bootmode (BOOTME BOOTME) of the CPU, but have not been able to get it to work yet. I think the BSEL line is not available on the testpoints..
Did You find solution to enter BOOTME state, any scheme or pinout?
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
137,406
Messages
1,420,254
Members
99,794
Latest member
The scientist