F450 N3 total noob need help

Reaction score
Hello everyone. Kind of a last ditch effort here before I walk away from my $700 investment. I got into this thinking that I could figure it out like literally every other hobby I have ever gotten involved with but this is insane. I went with the F450 because I wanted to throw a gopro on a gimbal. I went with DJI because I figured I would just by the biggest brand and it seemed to have all of the flight modes I wanted. I am running a taranis X9D with it. I have put it all together, I have installed DJI assistant 2 and have hit the largest wall of my life. I have gone to countless hobby stores, nobody knows how to set it up or even give me any advice. I went to the freaking DJI flight store in costa mesa and there tech literally told me he's never worked with the N3 or a taranis remote but would gladly take a stab at it for $90 an hour. So I am here, I have no idea how to program the remote or setup the flight controller in DJI assistant because well, as you guys probably know, there are ZERO instructions anywhere. Is there anybody in southern california on here that has anything similar to mine that can help me out? Maybe we can meet up and you can show me how to set this thing up? Can anybody even just point me in the direction of something, anything? I am so pissed that I didn't just cop a mavic right now. I'm not an idiot, I tend to figure things out but this is impossible. Anyways, I hope this finds someone who can help me. If not, I have a drone for sale, never flown.

$90 an hour from a tech worth $15/hour? Nice.