Dji vision app not showing sattelites, battery level and the current hight etc.

Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
14
Likes
0
Age
19
#1
Hello dear forum members,

I have the app installed but its not showing current battery level and the gps/sattelites. So the hight and dont know how far its away. Also the gimball is not working via app. I installed the last firmware and the app. Can anyone help me?

Greetings,

Petrol



Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
899
Likes
346
Age
67
Location
Morecambe Bay UK
#2
You are not connected to the Phantom. Have you selected the phantom wifi on your device. Sorry to state the obvious but you may be new to the hobby.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
14
Likes
0
Age
19
#3
Hello jaydfee,
This is a pic from when im not connected to the phantom, usually i am connected to phantom but i got no picture to show you. Usually its connected with live video and i can make picture and video, but its not showing these things tho. Any thoughts?

Greets,
Petrol

Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
1
Likes
1
Age
34
#8
I read a ton of reviews on the App Store that said this new update bricked their p2. Like a ton...basically dji stopped all support of the p2 and below.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
Likes: Petrol
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
899
Likes
346
Age
67
Location
Morecambe Bay UK
#11
Still no response from gps and battery level. More solutions?

Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
Does your device actually detect the wifi signal from the phantom, and when you click connect does it actually connect|? As I said above try downloading the free Litchi app for the P2 and try and connect in through this app.
The Litchi app is very easy to use, but no longer updated for the P2, as others have mentioned above DJI have basically abandoned the P2 owners.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
15
Likes
0
Age
39
#14
bump! has anyone figured this out? bought a new to me p2v which was a "GREAT DEAL!!!" but it had a bad battery in the range extender and bad usb charge port there which I fixed both, then I get the camera bound to the device and I get camera feed over wireless but no telemetry, no battery info, no gps etc.... it flies but oh, those 2 batteries that came with it and showed good... yeah they give me all of about 30 seconds of runtime before they start autolanding when I ascend hard :(

It is hard to tell if I should put more $ into a good battery but if I can not get the other features working I may want to hand it off or part it out. Thoughts? I posted pics here Imgur: The magic of the Internet

I will post new thread for more visibility I guess, thanks!
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
129,582
Messages
1,346,082
Members
94,424
Latest member
Ashishgada