Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dji vision app not showing sattelites, battery level and the current hight etc.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by Petrol, Feb 3, 2017.

  1. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello dear forum members,

    I have the app installed but its not showing current battery level and the gps/sattelites. So the hight and dont know how far its away. Also the gimball is not working via app. I installed the last firmware and the app. Can anyone help me?

    Greetings,

    Petrol

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    332
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    You are not connected to the Phantom. Have you selected the phantom wifi on your device. Sorry to state the obvious but you may be new to the hobby.
     
  3. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello jaydfee,
    This is a pic from when im not connected to the phantom, usually i am connected to phantom but i got no picture to show you. Usually its connected with live video and i can make picture and video, but its not showing these things tho. Any thoughts?

    Greets,
    Petrol

    Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    332
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    Maybe re-install the app,or try on a different device.
     
  5. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled the app, but i can take a look on a different device.

    Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Pfat

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I read a ton of reviews on the App Store that said this new update bricked their p2. Like a ton...basically dji stopped all support of the p2 and below.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
    Petrol likes this.
  9. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    332
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    Used to be able to get a free version of Litchi for the P2, maybe worth a try.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  10. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. Jayfdee

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    332
    Location:
    Morecambe Bay UK
    Does your device actually detect the wifi signal from the phantom, and when you click connect does it actually connect|? As I said above try downloading the free Litchi app for the P2 and try and connect in through this app.
    The Litchi app is very easy to use, but no longer updated for the P2, as others have mentioned above DJI have basically abandoned the P2 owners.
     
  12. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes i tried it with the litchi app, but it is still the same. And yes, its an older version but isnt there a fix for it?

    Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  13. Petrol

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still no signal and battery level on the app. Did a hard reset and checked the wires. Anyone?

    Sent from my E5533 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  14. dronecamino

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    bump! has anyone figured this out? bought a new to me p2v which was a "GREAT DEAL!!!" but it had a bad battery in the range extender and bad usb charge port there which I fixed both, then I get the camera bound to the device and I get camera feed over wireless but no telemetry, no battery info, no gps etc.... it flies but oh, those 2 batteries that came with it and showed good... yeah they give me all of about 30 seconds of runtime before they start autolanding when I ascend hard :(

    It is hard to tell if I should put more $ into a good battery but if I can not get the other features working I may want to hand it off or part it out. Thoughts? I posted pics here Imgur: The magic of the Internet

    I will post new thread for more visibility I guess, thanks!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Dji vision app Forum Date
DJI Vision plus App not supported? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Mar 23, 2018
DJI Vision App on CrystalSky Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Nov 28, 2017
DJI VISION iOS app update Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Nov 28, 2017
Phantom 2 Vision Old DJI Android App Phantom 2 Discussion Sep 5, 2017
Standard I have vision problems and don't have a tablet can you use a lap top computor to see the DJI Go App Phantom 3 Help Aug 19, 2017