Corrupt sd card

Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
54
Hi,
I purchased my phantom 3 advanced on the 15th October.On the dji go app I was requested to update.I updated to the latest firmware.
I have documented my problems in other posts but it seems it's going from bad to worse.
I contacted dji and to be fair to them got back to me within a hour.They suggested to reinstall the firmware.
I formatted the card reinstalled into card but the drone isn't updating.
Could my sd card be to blame?.

Thanks Scott


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 
  • Like
Reactions: embayweather

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,709
Reaction score
10,668
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
It's more likely that you're missing a step somewhere. Try installing the firmware exactly like this.
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
54
Hi msinger,
Thanks for the quick reply.
The only thing I am doing different from your tutorial is not removing the sd card from the drone but connecting the drone to the laptop via the supplied lead.
This was the way I did it last time and it updated.
I am at a loss with my compass errors and the reinstalling of the firmware was dji's first suggestion.

Thanks again,
Scott


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,709
Reaction score
10,668
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
What do you see in the TXT log file on your memory card after you attempt to install the firmware?
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
54
Hi msinger,
This is what I see.

2co278i.jpg


Scott


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,709
Reaction score
10,668
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Is there a reason you're trying to install the P3P firmware on your P3A?

You can download the P3A firmware here.
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
73
Reaction score
12
Age
54
Hi msinger,
Yes there is a valid reason I'm trying to put the 3p firmware on 3a.

I AM A BLOODY IDIOT.

Not sure how I managed that apart from tiredness,stupidity on my behalf etc.

Thanks so much for pointing me in the right direction.
Let's hope it resolves my issues or it's another email to dji.

Thanks again its much appreciated.

Scott


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
142,182
Messages
1,461,239
Members
103,964
Latest member
Дмитро