Connecting a P4P+ Controller to the Internet

Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
274
Reaction score
184
Hi,

When I power up my new P4P+ Remote Controller and go to Sign In using my Password, I get a message saying: "Network Unavailable, Check your Internet connection."

How should I connect the remote controller to the Internet?

Thanks
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,832
Reaction score
3,891
Location
Western US
Hi,

When I power up my new P4P+ Remote Controller and go to Sign In using my Password, I get a message saying: "Network Unavailable, Check your Internet connection."

How should I connect the remote controller to the Internet?

Thanks
Most of the time this question is asked, it turns out that wifi is not enabled in settings. Have you already checked that? If not, try swiping down from the top of the screen and going into settings.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe and Capt KO
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
152
Reaction score
56
Location
Kentucky
As above.
Tap Settings (gear) on main page / All applications / Settings (gear) again / Make sure Wi-Fi is toggled on then tap & enter your network with password, etc..
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
290
Reaction score
125
Location
Mendocino CA
But if you are in a remote location with no WiFi available then you are SOL. It has happened to me, and I have to drive somewhere that I can access WiFi, since the plus controller has no mobile/cell data connectivity. It is a big flaw in the logic of the designers of the DJI system.

However they are not alone, since the Adobe Creative Cloud apps also require a working Internet connection to verify your subscription is still valid. Sheesh. They can't imagine there are people in remote places where there is no Internet. I was unable to use Lightroom Classic on my laptop while at a 4-day music festival to import shots from my memory card and work on culling, rating and tagging them until after I got home. Major bummer.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2019
Messages
152
Reaction score
56
Location
Kentucky
But if you are in a remote location with no WiFi available then you are SOL.......

Assuming you are grouping cellular data and WiFi as the same. Otherwise Most modern phones & tablets allow Hot Spot that you could use. Correct??
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
290
Reaction score
125
Location
Mendocino CA
Assuming you are grouping cellular data and WiFi as the same. Otherwise Most modern phones & tablets allow Hot Spot that you could use. Correct??
My phone GS-7 is activated through Tracfone. Hot spot is not allowed. Anyway there is rarely any cell service where I fly, a remote rural area.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,608
Messages
1,449,261
Members
102,411
Latest member
JFILIPEBACALAS