Canadian RPAS Basic Pilot Certificate

Reaction score
I completed and passed the Canadian RPAS Basic Pilot Certificate exam this afternoon. You are allowed 90 minutes to answer 35 questions with a passing mark at 65%. I am new to the hobby - less than a year; and old - 70. But after a lot of digging, making notes and studying, I passed with 82%.

Very happy.

Congratulations!!! I still need to do my basic test.

Congratulations, I passed the FAA Remote pilot test myself, if I had not been studying for my private pilots test I doubt I would have passed. Mostly the same test with a few drone questions.

Reactions: Larry70 and sarniac
I completed and passed the Canadian RPAS Basic Pilot Certificate exam this afternoon. You are allowed 90 minutes to answer 35 questions with a passing mark at 65%. I am new to the hobby - less than a year; and old - 70. But after a lot of digging, making notes and studying, I passed with 82%.

Very happy.

What study materials did you use?

Very happy.
Congratulations ! I have yet to do that myself. I am your age , 70, and have done a number of studies and exams over the years since I retired. All is rewarding! This drone licence is another hurdle and I look forward to the challenge. Where in Canada do you reside? I am in the Fraser Valley.
Larry.

Congratulations ! I have yet to do that myself. I am your age , 70, and have done a number of studies and exams over the years since I retired. All is rewarding! This drone licence is another hurdle and I look forward to the challenge. Where in Canada do you reside? I am in the Fraser Valley.
Larry.
I'm in Windsor, Ontario. I also find learning about new things is rewarding. I belong to a Flying Club and can fly there but wanted to see if I could still take and pass an exam. Good luck if you decide to pursue.

I passed last weekend. I found Don Joyce's video very helpful.