can you do this?

Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
515
Reaction score
170
send the p3 up about 300 feet. Then away from you around 2000 feet. now using just the monitor find a big opening on the ground, like a big field. Now, land the p3 with just your monitor. Point the camera down bring it in for a landing. of course you'd have to put up the video to prove you did it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Advexure

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,927
Reaction score
10,228
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
You should be able to do it as long as nothing is obstructing the signal from the remote controller.
 
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
3,012
Reaction score
521
I think you would need to know the field and area first as though lots of open space, too many power lines where I am.
Also the ground would need to be very flat which might not show up in camera.
 

N017RW

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 2, 2014
Messages
8,937
Reaction score
3,211
Location
Palm Beach Co.- FL
Like msinger said, there's a point at which during the descent RTH may be triggered.

This makes it difficult to complete the mission.

Once it climbs to RTH altitude and when you re-establish radio connection and can exit RTH, trying to descend again will result in the same RTH fail-safe behaviour.
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
515
Reaction score
170
I think you would need to know the field and area first as though lots of open space, too many power lines where I am.
Also the ground would need to be very flat which might not show up in camera.
That's what I am saying, it's not as easy as you may think in FPV only.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
135,378
Messages
1,400,711
Members
98,611
Latest member
Machazareel