Best tablet for a Phantom 3 ?

Reaction score
As a very new pilot, I'm frustrated at the very windy conditions here in Norfolk UK, I wait for better weather and whilst waiting, I consider changing my current Apple iPhone 7 for a larger tablet. The iPhone is good with the P3 controller but I'm sure I would benefit from a larger screen. I think I would like to stay with Apple, but would appreciate any advice from those more experienced and knowledgable on this subject. Thanks in anticipation. PS, One thing I have learnt, it is easier to launch my drone in windy conditions from my smallish garden, than it is to land in it !!!

If you get a tablet try to get at minimum 3GB of ram on it I would highly recommend 4GB as the Dji GO is always wanting more. you dont want a cheap little tablet with 1GB of ram. most phones have 2-3GB of ram but also its said apple products work really well with the phantom 3 series I personally have a phantom 3 standard and a Samsung Galaxy S9 it's a 6inch screen not bad and it runs GO just fine. My dad has a phantom 3 pro and uses his Tiny iPhone 6+ which is like 4.5 inch screen yikes and hes 68 so I am working on getting him a bigger screen also.

Here's the specs of the ipad pro if u can afford it. Has high screen resolution you want high DPI so you get nice detailed video. Trust me I tested a cheap 40$ amazon fire 7 inch tablet wifi only and its limits were 168 feet distance at about 60 feet high I could not go any further due to the tablets range so always buy a decent quality tab. Cheap little 1GB wifi Only.... they dont work well.
Screenshot_20200312-072250_Chrome.jpeg

I use both an iPhone 6 and an iPad Mini3 to fly my P3Ps. I quickly learned that both, but especially the iPad, need an anti-glare covering on the screen for outdoor work and flying. My iPad is dedicated solely to flying, whereas I use the iPhone is for everything else. The iPad is just too cumbersome to use when on the go throughout the day..