Beginner mode and noob questions

Reaction score
hey guys,

As I stated above that I am a noob, I am still under 10 flights and running it in beginner mode. I've read that switching it out this mode can make the sticks much more sensitive, would that be the case?

When using the buttons to start and land, is that another operation of BM? RTM and landing are two separate things correct, but RTH doesn't mean it will land in your lap. I am guessing the while in beginner mode the set allowance is based on home location and not transmitter locaction since I walked closer to the drone but it wouldn't allow more distance.

As far as height, my avg flight has been 60' which sounds low, but looked high. I know a lot factors into this question but can I fly above 100' with a pretty good trust in the P3S? I my neighborhood I get a lot of interference warnings guessing to the amount of wifi in the area?

Thanks in advance for the help, this has been as much fun learning and reading as it has been flying the drone.

MM

hey guys,

As I stated above that I am a noob, I am still under 10 flights and running it in beginner mode. I've read that switching it out this mode can make the sticks much more sensitive, would that be the case?

When using the buttons to start and land, is that another operation of BM? RTM and landing are two separate things correct, but RTH doesn't mean it will land in your lap. I am guessing the while in beginner mode the set allowance is based on home location and not transmitter locaction since I walked closer to the drone but it wouldn't allow more distance.

As far as height, my avg flight has been 60' which sounds low, but looked high. I know a lot factors into this question but can I fly above 100' with a pretty good trust in the P3S? I my neighborhood I get a lot of interference warnings guessing to the amount of wifi in the area?

Thanks in advance for the help, this has been as much fun learning and reading as it has been flying the drone.

MM