Battery warning on DJI Go app

Reaction score
I am brand new to flying. I started reading this forum before I even ordered a drone. Today I flew my Phantom 4 with a battery I had ordered from a reputable source on Amazon. Almost immediately after launching I had the warning in the upper left corner of the DJI app saying the battery was damaged. It arrived at about 50% charge as it should have been. This is a used battery with reportedly 10 or less cycles use and the seller has a good return policy as well as a very high rating. This is a DJI manufactured unit and not a Powerfresh brand. The battery charged exactly like the other one I have and was performing well during the 5 to 7 minutes I flew with it. The battery percentage level discharged commensurately with the other unit I have. When I landed I removed the battery immediately and it was not very warm.

My question is do I return the battery or could this just be a fluke? Should I recharge it and try it again to see if I continue getting the warning in case this battery needs a little exercise after being store for who knows how long?

Really enjoy reading the forum and thanks for any advice you all can/will give!!

The warning was after 5-7 mins or immediately after launch?

Upload the flight to airdata and post a link to the flight here- that will give us something to go on.

The warning was after 5-7 mins or immediately after launch?

Upload the flight to airdata and post a link to the flight here- that will give us something to go on.
I've seen the flight screen but haven't fooled with it. I'll try and figure out how to do that. Thanks!

I've seen the flight screen but haven't fooled with it. I'll try and figure out how to do that. Thanks!
Well, I've gone to the flight data screen and pulled the card and just haven't figured out how to extract the file to upload. I'll check the manual and try to get it done sometime tomorrow. Thanks again!