Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Battery update ??

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Hugh-1, Sep 14, 2015.

  1. Hugh-1

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Syracuse, NY
    OK, P3P updated to 1.4 and controller at 1.3.2. All good. Right after doing the updates I powered up with both of my batteries while the bin file was still on the micro card and I assume the batteries updated also as all is working fine. I then formatted the card so it is now blank. I will be receiving another battery in a day or so. Will it need to be updated? If so, will I need to add the 1.4 bin file back onto the card for the update to work? If i do that, will the aircraft try to update itself again? Thanks.
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,857
    Likes Received:
    1,146
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Yes you need to update your new battery. Yes the bird will try to update itself again but since it's already updated the version check will short circuit the bird update and just do the battery.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Battery update Forum Date
Battery Update Pro/Adv Discussion Wednesday at 7:01 PM
Battery Updates Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 1, 2017
not hearing homepoint has been updated voice or low battery warning Pro/Adv Discussion May 25, 2017
Battery updates? Important? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 11, 2017
Remaining Battery Time Algorithm Changed in Latest P4P Firmware Update? Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 1, 2017