Professional Aircraft Status Indicator Light

Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
I have noticed that ever since upgrading to the newest pilot app, my Aircraft Status Indicator light is grey all the time and that the status always shows normal. The Indicator light used to flash all the time, and I distinctly recall the status used to say "warming up" when I first power up the p3p. I have already deleted the cache, uninstalled and reinstalled the app, to no avail. I have flown several times since the upgrade without issue, but it still troubles me...
Any thoughts?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Yes I would say that's relevant information, sorry, not enough sleep :).
Nvidia Shield running KitKat/Android.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
I have noticed that ever since upgrading to the newest pilot app, my Aircraft Status Indicator light is grey all the time and that the status always shows normal. The Indicator light used to flash all the time, and I distinctly recall the status used to say "warming up" when I first power up the p3p. I have already deleted the cache, uninstalled and reinstalled the app, to no avail. I have flown several times since the upgrade without issue, but it still troubles me...
Any thoughts?
Try rebinding the controller.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Try rebinding the controller.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk
Thanks for the suggestion. There's nothing about binding in the manual, and searches only seem to give results for the P2. Do you rebind the same way as a P2, if not, would you mind telling me how please? Thanks...feeling hopeful :)
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Thanks for the suggestion. There's nothing about binding in the manual, and searches only seem to give results for the P2. Do you rebind the same way as a P2, if not, would you mind telling me how please? Thanks...feeling hopeful :)
I think it's called "connecting your controller" in the manual.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
I found it, it's called "linking the remote controller". I was searching for the word "bind". I'll give this a try when I get home. Thanks!
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Successfully re-linked the controller, made no difference to the status indicator. Any other ideas?
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Guess I'll just wait for the next firmware update and see if that fixes it...
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
3,858
Reaction score
1,149
Location
Long Island, NY
Guess I'll just wait for the next firmware update and see if that fixes it...
Try a different device. Sounds like your app got jacked up at some point.

Sent from my SM-G920T using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
6
I have noticed that ever since upgrading to the newest pilot app, my Aircraft Status Indicator light is grey all the time and that the status always shows normal. The Indicator light used to flash all the time, and I distinctly recall the status used to say "warming up" when I first power up the p3p. I have already deleted the cache, uninstalled and reinstalled the app, to no avail. I have flown several times since the upgrade without issue, but it still troubles me...
Any thoughts?
A have the news about problem with Aircraft Status Indicator Light in Android app ver 1.2.0. Ок. 1.Tonight a make a test. I take 3 different devices: supported Google Nexus( Acer) , non-sertified to support Samsng Galaxy S4mini & Nvidia Shield Tablet. 2. Download directly from DJI site DJI PILOT 1.2.0( android) install and connect to drone. Aircraft Status Indicator Light was grey on ALL devices!!! 3 Then I search to web and find out DJI PILOT 1.0.10( android), and install .ark to all my devices. When a connect one for another all devices to my Phantom3 pro(ver 1.2.16) I see that in all cases Aircraft Status Indicator Light was alive and indicate status of drone well.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
A have the news about problem with Aircraft Status Indicator Light in Android app ver 1.2.0. Ок. 1.Tonight a make a test. I take 3 different devices: supported Google Nexus( Acer) , non-sertified to support Samsng Galaxy S4mini & Nvidia Shield Tablet. 2. Download directly from DJI site DJI PILOT 1.2.0( android) install and connect to drone. Aircraft Status Indicator Light was grey on ALL devices!!! 3 Then I search to web and find out DJI PILOT 1.0.10( android), and install .ark to all my devices. When a connect one for another all devices to my Phantom3 pro(ver 1.2.16) I see that in all cases Aircraft Status Indicator Light was alive and indicate status of drone well.
Thank you for testing this! I am glad to know this issue is not specific to me, it certainly sounds like a bug in the current version of DJI Pilot. Hopefully they'll release a new version soon!
 
Joined
Jul 6, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
6
Thank you for testing this! I am glad to know this issue is not specific to me, it certainly sounds like a bug in the current version of DJI Pilot. Hopefully they'll release a new version soon!

Today I've recieved this comment. So that means they support the issue. I think

Support3 EU
(DJI)
Jul 7, 12:51
Hello, yes the firmware will release shortly.
Best Regards,
Technical Support
DJI GmbH
 
  • Like
Reactions: ctp
Joined
Jun 14, 2014
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Age
52
Now, I have the same issue... After the new firmware update several days before, now on every turning on, I got a message "aircraft warming up". And, this warming up takes a few minutes. Before, aircraft was ready to fly after fey seconds.
Please help
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2015
Messages
37
Reaction score
5
Location
Bartlett
Now, I have the same issue... After the new firmware update several days before, now on every turning on, I got a message "aircraft warming up". And, this warming up takes a few minutes. Before, aircraft was ready to fly after fey seconds.
Please help
try to do IMU caliration with yr P3 as cold as possible, same happen to me too, it used to took around 4min+ but now around under 20sec.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
99
Reaction score
23
Not sure how this is the same issue...you need to do a cold imu calibration. Let the phantom cool down, then put it in front of an a/c vent (in the car works good) and let it get chilly. Then power it on (make sure you have the app already open and ready to go) and do an imu update as fast as you possibly can!

As a side note (since I'm on this thread), the status light issue I had previously was fixed with a firmware update.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,757
Messages
1,441,641
Members
101,496
Latest member
webeyesoft