Add-ons to your Phantom 3. Can you add to many?

Do you perfer the naked or sleek look of a P3 or like all the extras you can add?

• Sleek for me. No extra weight for me.

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • Prop guards thats it for me.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Prop guards and gimbal guard. That's enough

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Tracker , guards extra battery the more stuff the better.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
I have been looking at some of the mods and add ons and am torn been them and the look of a sleek quad.
When I got my P2 I added gimbal and go pro then stuff to have live fpv. Plus I added prop guards.
It felt cluttered and it did effect flight compared to my naked P2.
Now I have my P3 pro and am thinking do I add the prop quads , and gimbal guards.
Do you like the sleek look or add ons

I wouldn't kick that dye job drone out of my carry case.
gimbal guards after warranty definitely.
camera filters always, for same reason the camera costs to much. I would rather replace a $10 filter.
Can't really see the prop guard over 300 feet. Although I wouldn't mind a 3D hologram of R2D2 unit on top of drone when you open the case.

Last edited:
I am still babying my P3P so haven't got over the nude look yet. BUT am starting to look at second shells, aqua dipping, painting and dyeing. Hmm looks like I am on the slippery slope.
The ND filter set is worth a look at.:)

Would love to put 4 of those e5000 motors on phantom. Sure the flight would be 3 minutes, but WOW what a 3 minutes. 0-400 ft in 1.0 sec.

Have you seen the retractable leg kit. It folds the legs up in a flash like a inspire. Not to practical but it does look cool and gives a whole new look. Don't forget to put them down before you land. At about $65 a neat novelty.

Keep Looking Up

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots

Anything else is unnecessary.

As always, "It depends."