A Guide on Configuring a Argtek Data Extender

Reaction score
Greetings everyone,

Four months ago, I bought a used Phantom 3 Standard from a pawn shop. So far, I have very pleased with my purchase. I am having a blast with the quadcopter. Pre-installed on the controller is a Argtek Data Extender. Since I am a novice pilot, my knowledge of the Extender is limited. Does anybody know of a guide on how to configure this system? There are (2) square 7.0, (3) 2.4hz, and (1) 5.8hz antennas. They all fit into the 3 connections into the base I have looked online to see what antennas to use in which slots under what conditions--distance or strong video quality-- and have not found much. For a good strong, quality signal--I enjoy taking pictures while flying over water----should the square antennas be in slots 1 and 3 ----the 2.4hz or 5.8hz in the middle? The guy that owned the quadcopter before me had all three 2.4hz antennas in slots 1-3. Can anyone offer an advice, tips. on what which ones to use in which slots i am interested in maximizing the performance and improve future use of the Extender. Thanks, BuckeyeAce68.

Greetings everyone,