32 channel hack configs file disappearing

Reaction score
Has anyone else noticed that the configs file keeps getting deleted. The last 2 days I have had to copy the configs file again and put it in the root of the pilot app. The hack still works but it keeps getting deleted. I'm not sure if this is happening when I turn off my tablet but I've been using it since it came out a couple months ago and never had this problem. I just wanted to ask around and see if its my tablet or if dji did something to this latest go app update.

Has anyone else noticed that the configs file keeps getting deleted. The last 2 days I have had to copy the configs file again and put it in the root of the pilot app. The hack still works but it keeps getting deleted. I'm not sure if this is happening when I turn off my tablet but I've been using it since it came out a couple months ago and never had this problem. I just wanted to ask around and see if its my tablet or if dji did something to this latest go app update.
What happens to you is not very clear: the hack still works even if the config file is deleted? This sounds to me like if your file explorer was updated and/or the option to show hidden files was disabled.

Are you really sure that the config file is gone?
Is the hack no longer working?

If you really have to copy the config file again and again, to me it looks like something is wrong with your tablet, not with the DJI app itself, since I never experienced something similar.

If I were you I would try installing the app in another device and try the hack again. If you can't do that, uninstall everything, then delete the complete DJI folder, then install again. It might not solve your issue, but for sure this won't harm your device.