What is the next level: Advancing drone business

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am going to warn you, this may get a little long winded. Understand that while I am not new to drones, I am new to running a business. So strap in, and enjoy the ride.

I am really not sure how to start this. So in about January of this year, I saw some videos of the Mavic and was really impressed. Its size and portability, coupled with its camera, made it a very appealing package. Having been flying racing drones and other RC devices for the better part of ten years, I thought the Mavic, with its laid back controls, would be a nice change from the norm. But tere is a kicker: I am 20 and in college.

Now those two things, "20" and "in college", bring back a myriad of different emotions from those older than me. "Oh when I was college I only cared about _________". While some people will judge me for my age, I must defend myself, while trying not to be arrogant, and say that I am "different" (to be polite) than others my age and may not live the same way others did when they were in college. I am not bashing them, just different life choices, but back on topic. With the $1300 burning a hole in my pocket, I tried to devise any way for the Mavic to be mine. I then stumbled across a video a guy did of a house for sale in the mountains using a Mavic. LIGHTBULB!

I have family in real estate that could help open doors for me. So I scrounged up the money for a Mavic, studied like CRAZY for the Part 107 (I studied too much), and I was on my way. After getting all the tax and legal stuff out of the way, I started making videos. My first job allowed me to pay off the Mavic, after a month, I had enough to a P4P, now I am getting a Lumix GH5 to supplement my interior videos. All this in just a few short months. While the money I made couldnt put a dent in some of yalls six figures salaries, I am doing good for a young college student. The issue now is this: Where to proceed?