Using DJI go 4 version 4.1.14, the 32 channel hack WONT WORK

Using DJI go 4 version 4.1.14, the 32 channel hack WONT WORK

• all

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • all

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Hello all, i just purchased the iPAD 10.5 Pro and using the DJI go 4 version 4.1.14 that's off the apple store. I believe but not sure, that this version of Go 4 has to be used for these new iPAD pro models.

I move up to this new iPAD because my Mini 2 (P4, P4Pro, Inspire 1, Mavic) and Mini 4 just cant cut the CPU demands that the DJI GO app 4 requires! NOTE: I have been using the Mini 2 for 3 years and with all the Go apps and then GO 4 App kills this Mini 2, can't use if for FPV at all and it now disconnects or lost of video feeds and overall flight status.

The mini 4, that's OK but i get that CPU warming on performance notice but is seems to work OK for NOW!
But i will tell you, with the new iPAD 10.5 Pro, it's 100% perfect! Recommend moving to this Ipad for FPV and don't ever upgrade your Go app 4 anymore. Go off grid!

Now the question, i tried the 32 channel hack on this new iPAD Pro, no joy! I can't get this hack to work on this DJI go 4 version 4.1.14 installed on this iPAD.

Has anyone tried this and were you successful?

I know the config file is ok, i have used this config file (for years) on the other IPADS (mini 2 and 4) and on my IPHONE 6 and 7 and works just fine, so i don't believe the config file is corrupt, it retested it today on the Mini 2 after removing the GO 4 app and the file is fine.

So anyone using the iPAD Pro 10.5 and this DJI go 4 version 4.1.14??

Let me know if you have any tips?

Again, i don't believe i can roll back to a different version of GO but i can try this with CHARLES PROXY like i have don't on the mini 2 and mini 4...

Best regards,
Steve

Reactions: NeBob