Tilted Horizon

Reaction score
I have a slight tilt in the horizon That I noticed in my videos and I was trying to fix it, I did the gimbal and imu calibrations but its still there. Any suggestions would be great thx.

i am new to this BUT just watched a video theres a calibratiuon in the app. the drone must be perfectly level. IMS calibration??? turn on drone and remote and app but make sure perfectly level

Have you crashed at any point? Be sure you camera is perfectly level on the craft (there's nothing broken on the gimbal).

I use the grid screen with mine and there's another setting in the app where you can adjust the horizon but not able to find it at the moment .

Reactions: Techcop50
Un
I use the grid screen with mine and there's another setting in the app where you can adjust the horizon but not able to find it at the moment .
less I'm mistaken you have to be in a hover to mess with that . Can't remember .

I just did another imu and gimbal calibration on a perfectly level counter top so will see. I was off level a bit the first time.

Ok I'll have to check that out Thanks
Here it is . Sorry it's on my table but you see the grid screen so you get up to see the horizon and click Adjust gimbal roll IMG_2695.PNG
Then you adjust it here IMG_2696.PNG .

Reactions: FT in Japan
Thanks I appreciate that it looks simple enough. If I change it will it save the setting and stay that way ?
I have only done it a few times as it did stay but then would get off again and would do it again .
I used it for taking some pictures when Meta showed me that .
There's still stuff in that app I'm finding :)

I have only done it a few times as it did stay but then would get off again and would do it again .
All you can do is try and see how it does for you .