There's always ways to track US.

Reactions: JoBe
Because it's used to track DJI drones only.
DJI Aeroscope can track DJI drones natively, but can also work with other manufacturer's drones without any hardware modifications. I don't know exactly what is needed, but I'd guess some sort of way for the system to decode the other manufactures downlink data. That's something I'd think that governments could be able to get. Of course, bad actors always have ways to get around things.

Full disclosure - all I know about the system is what I saw in the news video and what I read about when it was introduced last year. I am not an expert on the system at all. :)

Reactions: JoBe and Ansia
Because it's used to track DJI drones only.

That's not true if you're talking about the subject of the thread. Also I'm pretty sure that AeroScope said it "could" detect other sUAS but currently it's only working with DJI during the initial phases of release.

If you're only talking about AeroScope I apologize for barging in :)

Reactions: Ansia
Then why can't England use this to find the operator that shut down their airport?
They couldn't track it, because it didn't exist. That's what had them baffled. "Why can't we track it?" They don't have anything to track plastic bags.

It's a drone, no it a bird, it's a UFO, it's another plane. What it's nothing.

Hi...I'm new to all this...VERY GREEN... is there any way possible for drones not be tracked....or is that against the law? I do understand why drones are tracked for the most part but is there a way to be invisible....just wondering... hypothetically???

Hi...I'm new to all this...VERY GREEN... is there any way possible for drones not be tracked....or is that against the law? I do understand why drones are tracked for the most part but is there a way to be invisible....just wondering... hypothetically???