Simplistic overview

Reaction score
Hi all
Apologies as I realise the reply to my question will be easily available here but I am debating whether to buy (mad impluse) a Mavic Pro and a pair of Goggles in two hours time to take on holiday with me.

How easy will it be to control the Mavic Pro using just the Goggles and the controller for a newbie ? I have a lot of experience on a Phantom 1 but realise things have moved on a lot since. Specifically can I manage and control the whole flight from take off to landing using just the Goggles ? Is all the flight telemetry overlaid on the screen ?

Hi all
Apologies as I realise the reply to my question will be easily available here but I am debating whether to buy (mad impluse) a Mavic Pro and a pair of Goggles in two hours time to take on holiday with me.

How easy will it be to control the Mavic Pro using just the Goggles and the controller for a newbie ? I have a lot of experience on a Phantom 1 but realise things have moved on a lot since. Specifically can I manage and control the whole flight from take off to landing using just the Goggles ? Is all the flight telemetry overlaid on the screen ?
Yip can take off goggles and have all telemetry, for some fpv makes you bit sic like motion sickness and can take some getting used to,some no problems,I get bit funny still and just give them to whoever next to me now,lot of coin for something that makes you sic,if you can fly just by watching your phone or tablet you should be ok,,but things to me seem closer than they were,so pays to flick goggles up and check surroundings,,,,I love those impulse buys
English,
Yes can take off and land
Can control whole flight
All info onscreen like similar to app

Last edited by a moderator:
How easy will it be to control the Mavic Pro using just the Goggles and the controller for a newbie?