Should i upgrade to new firmware ?

Reaction score
Hi
I have a phantom 3 advanced with V01.10.0090 and dji go app v3.1.05 and i need to know should i upgrade to new firmware ? i saw many people has been complain about the new firmware . please help me as i receiving the message on my dji go about update . Thank you

I am no expert, but I have a P3A and have not updated anything in over a year. I fly it a lot, and have never had a problem. From reading all the stories on here, my advice is to never update/upgrade unless you are trying to solve a serious problem. Do not be lured by promises of insignificant improvements. In today's world, "New and Improved" usually means for the manufacturer or seller, not for you.

No..........

I am no expert, but I have a P3A and have not updated anything in over a year. I fly it a lot, and have never had a problem. From reading all the stories on here, my advice is to never update/upgrade unless you are trying to solve a serious problem. Do not be lured by promises of insignificant improvements. In today's world, "New and Improved" usually means for the manufacturer or seller, not for you.
Thanks for replying to my question . yes i dont have any problem just sometimes video signal is disconnected when flying over 200 ft .

Thanks for replying to my question . yes i dont have any problem just sometimes video signal is disconnected when flying over 200 ft .
And another tidbit of advice, if you are using Android. You have to go into the 'Play Store' and tell it NOT to automatically update your apps, (which is a good idea anyway) so that you don't wake up one morning to discover you have a whole new non-functional DJI GO app on your phone.

I updated mine a few days ago and haven’t seen any negative effects of the update

I updated mine a few days ago and haven’t seen any negative effects of the update
You had no probs with the new restrictions coming back?

You had no probs with the new restrictions coming back?