Remote Contoller Compatibility Question

Joined
Nov 7, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
60
As some here may know I had a flyaway a couple weeks ago which put my Phantom 4 Advanced out of commission.

Someone who lives 20 miles away is selling a Phantom 4 Pro Plus without the controller for a reasonable price. This would give me a better drone than before.

The Remote(GL300C) for my Advanced is 100% functional and working well.

Would the GL300C remote be compatible with the Phantom 4 Pro Plus drone.

Would you pair the Advanced to the Pro in the same manor.

Thanks

Randall
 
  • Like
Reactions: Hounddog
Joined
May 1, 2017
Messages
3,492
Reaction score
2,790
Age
67
Location
N.central wv. U.S.
Msinger has the answer for you in this post.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,398
Reaction score
2,024
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Msinger's list of remotes is great. In your case, Everything links the same. I recently found out, from the list, that your 300C ver B will also fly your pro. Never knew that until yesterday. The plus + models of each used the same 300E remote.
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Age
60
Msinger's list of remotes is great. In your case, Everything links the same. I recently found out, from the list, that your 300C ver B will also fly your pro. Never knew that until yesterday. The plus + models of each used the same 300E remote.

So the GL300C Controller I have will PAIR with no problem to a Phantom 4 Pro plus.?
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,398
Reaction score
2,024
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
Correct. the Drone you are looking at is no longer a Pro+ since it no longer has that remote. It's just a P4P now. Your Advanced should have come with a version B of the 300C remote. You can confirm that on the bottom of the remote. Version B is the only version of 300C that will fly P4S/A/P....v1. if the price is good grab it. Hope it comes with extra batteries too. 👍
Thanks, Msinger
 

Gdr

Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
4
Age
56
It should work as long as it is not a V2. The plus only relates to the controller having as screen. The rest is the same as the normal 4 pro.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,597
Messages
1,449,161
Members
102,401
Latest member
SecondChild