Questions from 1st time (about to be) drone user

Reaction score
Greetings and salutations from CT!

A little background 1st. I am really into photography, an amateur but as serious as death about it.

With that said, I am a great reader and for my budget (to start) the Pro 4 looks like the best choice for me. So my 1st question is what do people use to edit their video images? I have never edited video but have some ideas for earning some $$ from videos to at least buy spare batteries :)
At this point its the "I don't even know what to ask" stage. I do know I really don't want a Photoshop type learning curve.
For stills I am assuming Lightroom and Photoshop will handle the raw files produced by the drone.

Lastly but very important to me is reliability - although I am an electrical engineer, I am really not looking for something that is going to frustrate me with lockups, firmware updates mostly working etc. I would actually subscribe to a comment I read here on the forum that said if everything is working ok don't bother with firmware updates.

Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

one of my fav shots from our backyard:
upload_2018-7-6_15-35-16.png

A little background 1st. I am really into photography, an amateur but as serious as death about it.

With that said, I am a great reader and for my budget (to start) the Pro 4 looks like the best choice for me. So my 1st question is what do people use to edit their video images? I have never edited video but have some ideas for earning some $$ from videos to at least buy spare batteries :)
At this point its the "I don't even know what to ask" stage. I do know I really don't want a Photoshop type learning curve.
For stills I am assuming Lightroom and Photoshop will handle the raw files produced by the drone.