Props Removed in House When Configuring

Reaction score
I know it's safe practice to remove props when the drone is powered up in the house while configuring. But are there any known cases where there were malfunctions causing one to start engines on its own and try to fly?

I dont think so but would not suprise me.....yes good practice to remove props inside,,,when I was a very green rookie and used litchi app for first time setting up in kitchen I pressed auto take off,,,wwhhoooo ,dont do that lol,,I had to hold it down while trying to shut it off,,for this reason removing props seems good idea,,I learnt something that day ha ha ,,must learn what buttons do what before pressing them :eek:

I never had ianzone problem. I run my P4 with the props on to test vibrations on each motor. Even with the props balanced, it still makes a difference. If there is too much vibration, I change the props till I get the minimum vibration. It really works. I download a free vibration app. I touch the corner of my phone to the same spot on the end of the drones arm below the motor. I have fun messing around with it. Don't touch the automatic take off. Lol.

Yes do tell, sounds pretty interesting.

I entered vibration into the playstore search and all I came up with are apps that turn the phone into a massager or vibrator "especially for women". Not exactly what I was looking for!
Any suggestions?

I entered vibration into the playstore search and all I came up with are apps that turn the phone into a massager or vibrator "especially for women". Not exactly what I was looking for!
Any suggestions?
Try “vibration analysis” in the search!

I know it's safe practice to remove props when the drone is powered up in the house while configuring. But are there any known cases where there were malfunctions causing one to start engines on its own and try to fly?