Phantom Vision Interference

Reaction score
Before I took my new Phantom Vision outside to fly it I decided to test it indoors without the props,
Mainly because of all the talk about flyaway incidents, This indoor test was very interesting,
So rather than trying to explain what happened, I decided to make a video and show you,
I have uploaded it to youtube, Please take a look , I would appreciate some feedback on this from the members of this community.
I have been flying my Mikrocopter Hexa for about 2 years (without incident, touch wood) so I am used to multi rotor flying,
But I have to say that this interference is giving me cause for concern.
My question is - Is this Phantom Vision safe to fly ?
Obviously I will be testing this in a wide open field, I am just waiting for a break in the weather, I will do a video and upload the results and post it here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ6tISthc7M

When you use the tilt sensor button on the app, it controls the gimbal and will yaw the PV, so that button can affect the motors...
It'll then get a bit confused as the yaw doesn't happen.
This may be may you are seeing...

Agreed, I believe in GYRO mode (pressing & holding GYRO button) the iDevice's TILT position is fed to the gimbal and its compass position (360°) is fed to the Autopilot to apply yaw to match the direction you're moving your iDevice in.