Phantom 4 wants to use DJI Go instead of DJI Go 4

Reaction score
Hi, I’m new to drones and this forum. I bought a used Phantom 4 Pro and use it with an iPhone 5 s. I am using DJI Go 4. Every time I go to connect I get a screen telling me to use DJI Go instead of DJI Go 4. How do I get around this? Thanks

Attachments

• 9F8A756F-7359-48AA-ADBD-1EEB6CC1CA5E.png
    9F8A756F-7359-48AA-ADBD-1EEB6CC1CA5E.png
    44.2 KB · Views: 287
Hi, I’m new to drones and this forum. I bought a used Phantom 4 Pro and use it with an iPhone 5 s. I am using DJI Go 4. Every time I go to connect I get a screen telling me to use DJI Go instead of DJI Go 4. How do I get around this? Thanks
Just click go4,or set up as default app,,,,it's bit normal to have this come up if you have p4 and p3 used on same device,,mine adds litchi to the list like yours,,anytime I conect my usb with rc on this comes up,,,,do you get the option always or just once,,,or as you pic shows ,,do you have another drone,,,try delete and reinstall djigo4,,,,,also turn wifi off if it on
Screenshot_20181126-171846.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Just click go4,or set up as default app,,,,it's bit normal to have this come up if you have p4 and p3 used on same device,,mine adds litchi to the list like yours,,anytime I conect my usb with rc on this comes up,,,,do you get the option always or just once,,,or as you pic shows ,,do you have another drone,,,try delete and reinstall djigo4,,,,,also turn wifi off if it on View attachment 105702
Hi ianzone, thanks for the response. I only have the one drone, Phantom 4 Pro. I just deleted DJI Go 4 and re downloaded it. My wireless is off. I turn on the transmitter, then drone, the iPhone, and open the DJI Go 4 app. It defaults to the Mavic 2 so I use the pull down menu to select phantom 4 Pro. As soon as I plug in the cable, the "go fly" screen comes up momentarily, then I get the screen"if you would like to use this device, use the DJI Go app". I can't seem to get past this.